CHELCO celebrates more than 400 years of service


Receiving service awards were (from left, front) Stanley Donald, Marc Heart, Terri McLelland, Brenda Barrow, Pam Finch, Denise McKinion, Amy Honish, Kathy Epperson, LaKisha Brinson and Melissa Allen. Also, (back row) Rick Jones, James Woodham, Sammy Hobbs, Ken Braidwood, Daniel Paul, Scott Cromartie, Matthew Avery, John Henderson, Jeffery Truett, Chase Weimorts and Dennis Phillips.

Special to The Sun
Published: Thursday, January 23, 2014 at 12:18 PM.

CHELCO’s recent service awards celebrated more than 400 years of commitment. A total of 26 awards were given to employees celebrating between five and 35 years of service.

“Although I am relatively new here compared to the people in this room, I know that CHELCO is a great place to work and look forward to the years ahead,” said CHELCO CEO Steve Rhodes.

Thirty-five Years: Brenda Barrow, Marc Hart and Samuel Hobbs

Thirty Years: Pam Finch 

Twenty-five Years: Dan Paul, Eddie Ray Linton, Terri McLelland and Tim Lamica

Twenty Years: Matthew Rushing and Amy Honish

Fifteen Years: Ken Braidwood and Denise McKinion

Ten Years: Kathy Epperson, Rick Jones, Scott Cromartie, Jeff Truett, Chase Weimorts, Matthew Avery and Dennis Phillips

Reader comments posted to this article may be published in our print edition. All rights reserved. This copyrighted material may not be re-published without permission. Links are encouraged.

▲ Return to Top

Local Faves