Department of Corrections gives awards

dept correct

From left are CRO Ben Jones, Officer John Moring, Margaret Bishop, Commissioner Kenneth Pridgen, Deputy Administrator Stan Sunday and Captain Michael Gainey at presentation.

Special to The Sun
Published: Thursday, March 27, 2014 at 12:15 PM.

The Walton County Department of Corrections recently held its annual Officer and Civilian Employee of the Year Awards presentation. 

During the presentation, Commissioner Kenneth Pridgen and Deputy Administrator Stan Sunday presented recognitions for Walton County Corrections Officer of the Year, Corrections Civilian Employee of the Year, and recognitions of employees that have used no sick leave over the past year. 

This ceremony marked the 12th year the department has recognized the Officer of the Year, sixth year recognizing the Civilian Employee of the Year and the fourth year recognizing employees who used no sick leave.

This year’s recognized employees are:

Corrections Officer of the Year – Officer John Moring

Corrections Civilian Employee of the Year – CRO Ben Jones

Employees without Used Sick Leave – Captain Michael Gainey, Officer Kerry Stewart and Margaret Bishop

Reader comments posted to this article may be published in our print edition. All rights reserved. This copyrighted material may not be re-published without permission. Links are encouraged.

▲ Return to Top

Local Faves