Honor Students for Summer 2012 Term

Published: Thursday, September 20, 2012 at 11:23 AM.

Northwest Florida State College recognized the superior scholastic achievement of students completing the Summer 2012 term by naming them to the President's List and Dean's List. The President's List names those students with nine or more credits in the term that earned a grade point average of 3.8 to 4.0 during the semester. The Dean's List names students with nine or more credits in the term that earned a GPA of 3.5 to 3.79. Local students named to the lists include:

President’s List:
DeFuniak Springs: Amanda Ealum, Joshua Ervin, Robert Meyers
Freeport: Jennifer Christensen, Michelle Hebert
Miramar Beach: Jonathan Williams
Santa Rosa Beach: Felecia Evangelista, Chase Lee

Dean’s List:
DeFuniak Springs: Melissa Allen, Shanna Barton, Stanley Berhorst, Lagen Bing, Amy Davis, Holli-Rae Grantham, Barbara Lyons, Charles Pyle, Melissa Ward, Carol Watkins, Nyssa Williams
Freeport: Michael Eggie, Brenda Farris, Matthew Phaneuf, Caley Stewart, Joshua Whitaker
Santa Rosa Beach: Megan Garofalo, Kristy Hart, Gianina Paval Betts

Reader comments posted to this article may be published in our print edition. All rights reserved. This copyrighted material may not be re-published without permission. Links are encouraged.

▲ Return to Top

Local Faves