Walton County TDC wins 7 local FPRA Image Awards


Travis Currie (from left), Christina Copeland, Kelli Carter, Jim Bagby, Carley McMillian, Angela Vaughn and Jon Ervin attended the award ceremony April 16.

Special to The Sun
Published: Thursday, May 15, 2014 at 02:19 PM.

The Walton County Tourist Development Council was recently recognized at the 2014 Florida Public Relations Association Pensacola and Northwest Florida Coast Chapters Image Awards. VSW received seven awards, including three prestigious Judge’s Awards.  Jon Ervin, director of marketing and communications for the TDC was also named “Communicator of the Year” by the Northwest Florida Coast Chapter.

“It is truly an honor for the TDC to be recognized by the FPRA,” said Jim Bagby, executive director of the Walton County TDC. “I’m very proud of the work our team has produced and that their continued hard work is being awarded.”

The Image Awards competition is conducted annually by FPRA’s local chapters to recognize outstanding public relations programs and to encourage and promote the development of public relations professionalism. The Image Awards have become a standard of public relations excellence.

VSW received Judge’s Awards for:

“Meet You in South Walton” meetings market brochure

“BEach Social” social media campaign

“The Connection” eNewsletter

1 2 3

Reader comments posted to this article may be published in our print edition. All rights reserved. This copyrighted material may not be re-published without permission. Links are encouraged.

▲ Return to Top

Local Faves