About The Sun

The Walton Sun is located on the beautiful beaches of Walton County, Fla., in the panhandle of Florida.The Sun is published every Saturday. The newspaper began in May 1997.
 

Mailing address: P.O. Box 2263, Santa Rosa Beach FL 32459
Telephone: 850-267-4555
Fax: 850-267-0929
E-mail: News@waltonsun.com
CONTACT INFORMATION

The Sun is located at 5597 Highway 98 W. Santa Rosa Beach FL 32459.
 
Our telephone number is 850-267-4555.
 
Our fax number is 850-267-0929.
 
To subscribe call 850-863-1212 or click here  

EDITORIAL
Publisher
Skip Foster
850-315-4301
sfoster@nwfdailynews.com

Editor
Matt Algarin
850-654-8448
malgarin@waltonsun.com


Managing Editor/Sports Editor 
Tina Harbuck
850-654-8440
tharbuck@thedestinlog.com


Editorial Assistant/Staff writer 
Pam Griffin
850-654-8444
news@waltonsun.com


Arts and Entertainment
Deborah Wheeler
850-654-8443
dwheeler@waltonsun.com


Reporter
Kristiana Scott
850-654-8445
kscott@thedestinlog.com


ADVERTISING

Director of Advertising
Donna Talla

dtalla@nwfdailynews.com


Ty Mateen
850-267-4555
tmateen@waltonsun.com


Tracy Spake-Ernst
850-267-4555
tspake-ernst@waltonsun.com
Classified Line Ads - 800-345-8688

Joan Kirkland
850-522-5176
jkirkland@pcnh.com

Shawna Laethem

slaethem@nwfdailynews.com


Digital/Marketing Manager
Reanna Cairns

rcairns@nwfdailynews.com


Digital Media Specialist
Pam Cooper

pcooper@nwfdailynews.com


Digital Media Specialist
DRachelle Zdan

rzdan@nwfdailynews.com


PRESS RELEASES AND ANNOUNCEMENTS
Send to news@waltonsun.com
The Walton Sun welcomes contributions by community journalists, including photo and video submissions.
All items submitted for publication become the property of The Walton Sun and are subject to editing at our discretion.
We reserve the right to refuse publication of any item for any reason.
The author's name, telephone number and address must accompany all submissions.
Items can only be returned if a self-addressed, stamped envelope attached is attached.
In submitting a item for publication, the author or photographer is attesting to the authenticity of the material and that all permissions were secured before submission. All materials must be original work and cannot contain material from other sources unless properly cited within the work itself.
All contributors grant The Walton Sun, Halifax Media Group and all its subsidiaries permission to print or reprint any and all materials in any and all forms in perpetuity.
All items must be submitted at least two weeks prior to publication date.
 

 

Local Faves