One-party county: Walton County voters select solely Republican spread

Published: Thursday, November 8, 2012 at 04:04 PM.

Countywide races were also dominated by Republican winners.

Sheriff Michael Adkinson won a second term over challenger longtime law enforcement officer Danny Griffith.

Bill Chapman overtook Frank Day to win the final seat on the Board of County Commissioners. He will join Cindy Meadows, District 5, and Bill Imfeld, District 3, as the newest Commissioners. Sara Comander and Kenneth Pridgen will hold districts 4 and 2, respectively.

Carlene Anderson held her spot as superintendent against challenger Rosemary Ragle.

Charlotte Flynt won Seat 5 on the South Walton Fire District’s commission board. She challenged incumbent Ed Wright.

John Magee ultimately held his seat against challenger Ronnie Faulk for Seat 1 on the Mosquito Control Board, while incumbent Jim Crawford lost Seat 2 to Tim Norris, who was followed closely by Adrianne Walline Campbell.

Countywide, Amendments 5 and 12 did not pass. Statewide, eight of the 11 amendments were nay-sayed. The ones that did pass were 2, 9, and 11.

1 2 3

Reader comments posted to this article may be published in our print edition. All rights reserved. This copyrighted material may not be re-published without permission. Links are encouraged.

▲ Return to Top

Local Faves