Local Business News - The Walton Sun https://www.waltonsun.com/business/local-business-news waltonsun.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 01 Jul 2019 18:59:57 +0000 Closed churches are being transformed into homes https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190701/closed-churches-are-being-transformed-into-homes?rssfeed=true Mon, 01 Jul 2019 09:44:17 CST Special to GateHouse Media Florida https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190701/closed-churches-are-being-transformed-into-homes Hub City gets a new CEFCO https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190630/hub-city-gets-new-cefco?rssfeed=true Sun, 30 Jun 2019 12:51:56 CST By Ashleigh Wilde | GateHouse Media Florida https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190630/hub-city-gets-new-cefco Covenant Care opens new Center for Hospice Care https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190630/covenant-care-opens-new-center-for-hospice-care?rssfeed=true Sun, 30 Jun 2019 12:37:36 CST Special to GateHouse Media Florida https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190630/covenant-care-opens-new-center-for-hospice-care Seaside set to gain Cuban eatery https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190630/seaside-set-to-gain-cuban-eatery?rssfeed=true Sun, 30 Jun 2019 12:34:10 CST By Nathan Cobb | GateHouse Media Florida https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190630/seaside-set-to-gain-cuban-eatery ARBOR OUTLOOK: Big Tech, breakups and The Kinks https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190629/arbor-outlook-big-tech-breakups-and-kinks?rssfeed=true Sat, 29 Jun 2019 12:35:14 CST Margaret McDowell | Arbor Outlook https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190629/arbor-outlook-big-tech-breakups-and-kinks Still funky after all these years: Banana Bart's in Destin celebrates 35 years (PHOTOS) https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190629/still-funky-after-all-these-years-banana-barts-in-destin-celebrates-35-years-photos?rssfeed=true Sat, 29 Jun 2019 10:35:11 CST Heather Osbourne https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190629/still-funky-after-all-these-years-banana-barts-in-destin-celebrates-35-years-photos IT'S GEEK TO ME: What does it take to make data 'really safe'? https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190628/its-geek-to-me-what-does-it-take-to-make-data-really-safe?rssfeed=true Fri, 28 Jun 2019 12:07:07 CST Jeff Werner | Daily News Columnist https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190628/its-geek-to-me-what-does-it-take-to-make-data-really-safe Harbor Docks celebrates 40 years in business https://www.waltonsun.com/sports/20190627/harbor-docks-celebrates-40-years-in-business?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Jun 2019 11:03:10 CST special to GateHouse Media Florida https://www.waltonsun.com/sports/20190627/harbor-docks-celebrates-40-years-in-business Completely rebuilt, Holiday Inn Panama City open for business https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190627/completely-rebuilt-holiday-inn-panama-city-open-for-business?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Jun 2019 10:39:19 CST Ed Offley https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190627/completely-rebuilt-holiday-inn-panama-city-open-for-business PLAY LIFE, LIVE GAMES: Mario (sort of) makes jump to battle royales https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190627/play-life-live-games-mario-sort-of-makes-jump-to-battle-royales?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Jun 2019 09:08:15 CST DUSTY RICKETTS https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190627/play-life-live-games-mario-sort-of-makes-jump-to-battle-royales Don’t confuse luck with brains https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190626/dont-confuse-luck-with-brains?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Jun 2019 11:49:19 CST Buz Livingston https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190626/dont-confuse-luck-with-brains Beached boat sinking in South Walton https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190626/beached-boat-sinking-in-south-walton?rssfeed=true Wed, 26 Jun 2019 16:00:01 CST By Nathan Cobb | GateHouse Media Florida https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190626/beached-boat-sinking-in-south-walton Amazon expands Prime Day to 2 days this year, July 15-16 https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190626/amazon-expands-prime-day-to-2-days-this-year-july-15-16?rssfeed=true Wed, 26 Jun 2019 14:24:54 CST By Gary Dinges gdinges@gatehousemedia.com https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190626/amazon-expands-prime-day-to-2-days-this-year-july-15-16 Local business helps to make young man’s wishes come true https://www.waltonsun.com/sports/20190626/local-business-helps-to-make-young-mans-wishes-come-true?rssfeed=true Wed, 26 Jun 2019 12:47:24 CST Tina Harbuck https://www.waltonsun.com/sports/20190626/local-business-helps-to-make-young-mans-wishes-come-true Coldwater Gardens offers glamping and camping https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190626/coldwater-gardens-offers-glamping-and-camping?rssfeed=true Wed, 26 Jun 2019 12:14:55 CST By Ramon Rios | @RamonrSrpg | 850-623-2120 | rrios@srpressgazette.com https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190626/coldwater-gardens-offers-glamping-and-camping Defunct retailer Toys R Us planning U.S. comeback https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190624/defunct-retailer-toys-r-us-planning-us-comeback?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Jun 2019 13:24:25 CST By Gary Dinges gdinges@gatehousemedia.com https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190624/defunct-retailer-toys-r-us-planning-us-comeback Local family brings Kona Ice to Walton County https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190623/local-family-brings-kona-ice-to-walton-county?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Jun 2019 13:04:45 CST Kaylin Parker https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190623/local-family-brings-kona-ice-to-walton-county Officials foresee economic boom in Freeport https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190623/officials-foresee-economic-boom-in-freeport?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Jun 2019 09:07:09 CST By Nathan Cobb | GateHouse Media Florida https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190623/officials-foresee-economic-boom-in-freeport IT'S GEEK TO ME: Hope is not lost for all outdated programs https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190621/its-geek-to-me-hope-is-not-lost-for-all-outdated-programs?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Jun 2019 16:30:05 CST Jeff Werner | Daily News Columnist https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190621/its-geek-to-me-hope-is-not-lost-for-all-outdated-programs Tommy Bahama showcases changes https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190621/tommy-bahama-showcases-changes?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Jun 2019 10:54:06 CST By Nathan Cobb | GateHouse Media Florida https://www.waltonsun.com/news/20190621/tommy-bahama-showcases-changes