Each year, students recognized for their academic achievement are nominated by Northwest Florida State College to the All-Florida Academic Team sponsored by Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society. This year’s team consists of 127 students, nine of whom are students at NWFSC and Collegiate High School.

Led by Donna Pierson, faculty advisor to the Sigma Mu chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, members of the All-Florida Academic Team include Macayla Abercrombie, Ashley Archer, Harrison Blount, Bradley Cochrane, Joanna Lara, Morgan Masek, Emily Summers, Paul Swanson and Cameron Wakeland.

Nominations are based on participation and membership in honors programs, awards received for leadership and academic enrichment. Dedication and hard work demonstrated by NWFSC students has earned the recognition of the Florida College System.

“The selection of these students by the Florida College System for the All-Florida Academic Team recognizes them as some of the best and brightest among Florida’s students! We’re proud to say they come from right here at NWF State College,” Pierson said.

Students selected for this year’s team will be honored April 7 during a ceremony in Tallahassee.