County Commissioners sworn in

Special to The Sun

Tuesday morning, the Walton County Board of County Commissioners swore in District 2 Commissioner Cecilia Jones. This will be Jones’ second term as a County Commissioner, having represented District 5 from 2008 – 2012.

District 4 Commissioner Sara Comander will continue to be sworn as a sitting Commissioner that won re-election with no challenge.

In addition to the swearing in, the board conducted its annual reorganization meeting and elected District 3 Commissioner Bill Imfeld as Chairman for the upcoming year, and named District 4 Commissioner Sara Comander the Vice-Chair.

During the meeting, the Board Members also received and approved their various committee assignments. The full seated commission is comprised of Cindy Meadows, Bill Chapman, Sara Comander, Bill Imfeld, and Cecilia Jones.


Also sworn in Tuesday morning during the Walton County Commission meeting were school board members Bill Eddins Jr. and Jason Catalano and Kim Kirby.

1 – Bill Eddins Jr.

2 – Jason Catalano

3 – Kim Kirby